To serve our Members with economical, quality service in a friendly and convenient manner.

87th Annual Meeting Minutes

Dakotaland Federal Credit Union's 87th Annual Meeting was held June 8, 2022, at the Huron Administration Building with 40 Members and guests attending.

The meeting was called to order at 6:02 p.m. Chairperson of the Board, Lance Howe, and Secretary, Bonnie Geyer, ascertained.

A motion was made by Amy Busch, seconded by Drew Weinreis, to approve the minutes of last year's annual meeting as printed. Motion carried.

Mr. Howe presented the Chairpersons Report and thanked the Dakotaland staff for their continued dedication in serving our Membership.

Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, Lisa Snedeker, recognized current board members, Rachel Dix and Gayle Kludt, running for re-election to the Dakotaland Federal Credit Union's Board of Directors. There being no other nominees by committee or petition, the nominations were declared closed. Rachel Dix and Gayle Kludt were elected to a three-year term to Dakotaland Federal Credit Union's Board of Directors.

Chairperson, Lance Howe, introduced the CEO of Dakotaland Federal Credit Union, Ryan Goehner. Mr. Goehner said that 2021 had been a successful year for Dakotaland. He said that enhancing the services provided to Members is always a focus of the DFCU staff. He highlighted recent changes and updates at DFCU, including new features and technology improvements for the Mortgage Department, the transition to a Debt Protection Program, and the Mobile Wallet available later this year. He also recapped the number of new members, total loans, checking accounts, and calls received. Mr. Goehner reported that Dakotaland Financial Services, LLC completed over 1,500 tax returns and DFS Insurance opened an additional location in Watertown. Mr. Goehner also shared an update on the Aberdeen construction project, to be completed in 2023.

Mr. Goehner recognized the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Committee for their time and dedication in keeping the credit union strong. In addition, he recognized employees celebrating 10, 15, 20, and 25 years of service and congratulated the 2022 Dakotaland Federal Credit Union scholarship winners.

There being no further business, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Gayle Kludt, seconded by Robin Olson. Meeting was adjourned at 6:17 p.m.

Board Member	Board Member