To serve our Members with economical, quality service in a friendly and convenient manner.

88th Annual Meeting Minutes

Dakotaland Federal Credit Union's 88th Annual Meeting was held June 14, 2023, at the Huron Administration Building with 30 Members and guests attending.

The meeting was called to order at 6:10 p.m. Vice Chairperson of the Board, Brett Pearson, and Secretary, Bonnie Geyer, ascertained.

A motion was made by Robin Olson, seconded by Drew Weinreis to approve the minutes of last year's annual meeting as printed. Motion carried.

Mr. Pearson presented the Chairpersons Report. He thanked the Board of Directors and Committee members for their service and the Dakotaland staff for their continued dedication in serving our Membership.

Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, Lisa Snedeker, recognized current board members, Bonnie Geyer and Brett Pearson, running for re-election to the Dakotaland Federal Credit Union's Board of Directors. There being no other nominees by committee or petition, the nominations were declared closed. Bonnie Geyer and Brett Pearson were elected to a three-year term to Dakotaland Federal Credit Union's Board of Directors.

Vice Chairperson, Brett Pearson, introduced the CEO of Dakotaland Federal Credit Union, Ryan Goehner. Mr. Goehner defined what a credit union means and described the attributes of a not-for-profit financial institution. He emphasized that Dakotaland is member-owned and operates to promote the well-being of its membership. Mr. Goehner said that 2022 had been a successful year for Dakotaland and gave a brief recap of membership, asset growth, and lending. Mr. Goehner reported that Dakotaland Financial Services, LLC completed over 1,500 tax returns, in addition to providing payroll and bookkeeping services. DFS Insurance provides agents with access to more insurance carriers, creating significant options for our Members. He said that enhancing the services provided to Members is always a focus of the DFCU staff. Mr. Goehner also shared an update on the Aberdeen construction project, to be completed in 2023.

Mr. Goehner recognized the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Committee for their time and dedication in keeping the credit union strong. In addition, he recognized employees celebrating 10, 15, 20, and 25 years of service and congratulated the 2023 Dakotaland Federal Credit Union scholarship winners.

There being no further business, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Robin Olson, seconded by Abby Murano. The meeting was adjourned at 6:23 p.m.